David A. Welch

Associate Director of the Centre for International Studies and Associate Professor of Political Science at the University of Toronto; author of Justice and the Genesis of War – winner of the 1994 Edgar S. Furniss Award for Outstanding Contribution to National Security Studies.

Robert H. Cassen

Development economist and visiting Professor at the London School of Economics; Emeritus Fellow of St. Anthony’s College, Oxford; has been on staff at The World Bank and the British aid programme; currently coordinating a 15-member team to research the effects of population growth in India.

James H. Taylor

Returned this year as jury chair; Chancellor Emeritus of McMaster University and former Undersecretary of State for External Affairs and International Trade Canada; was Canadian Ambassador to Japan; other postings include Vietnam, India, Moscow, Paris; former Ambassador and permanent representative of the OECD and NATO.

Bruce Jentleson

Bruce Jentleson joined the faculty of Duke University on January 1, 2000 as Director of the Terry Sanford Institute of Public Policy and Professor of Public Policy and Political Science. He is a leading expert on a wide range of issues of American foreign policy, with a distinguished professorial record and extensive policy expertise. His…